St. Mary's

Founded 1929

Co. Tipperary

Junior Campaign Ends

Download our mobile app to hear more about St. Mary's .

See More

A defeat to Newcastle on Sunday brought an end to a successful first year up a Junior A for the clubs second team. Newcastle proved a hard nut to crack with great physicality and nous on show to deservedly take the spoils.

The management team and wider club would like to acknowledge the supe efforts of the panel all year and especially commend our U19 players who put aside their County Final defeat the day prior to line out again on Sunday for the club.

Wins over Killenaule and Mullinahone plus a draw with Fethard were solid performances by the team in the early group stages laying a solid foundation for the squad heading into the 2022 season.

Panel: Michael Boland, Oisin Power, Sean Gunne, Simon Farrell, Ross Slattery, Kyle Peters, Josh Kennedy, Jamie McGuire, Donal McCabe, Conor Deely, Eoin McCarthy, Stephen Buckley(C), David Barry, Dean Cagney, Anthony Keeley, Ciaran Brady, Gavin Power, Rory Maher, Sean Kenny, Fearghal Bolger, Colm Nolan, Sean Adamson, Sean Cooney.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play